HAG - The Best of Merle Haggard (CD)

Regular price $11.50

While a goal of HONKY TONK USA is to try to connect the listener with albums from these Country greats, Merle Haggard albums in CD or Cassette form have been harder to obtain, so we go a second best route and try to grab essential Singles and Best Of's. This Best Of will not disappoint as it features a wide breadth of Haggard's work, but damn this guy has a lot more, and we'll keep huntin' it down. Because this mix unfortunately does not have "I Never Go Around Mirrors" we posted it as the vid below. 

1. The Bottle Let Me Down(2:48)
2. Branded Man(3:70)
3. Sing Me Back Home(2:49)
4. The Legend of Bonnie and Clyde(2:50)
5. Today I Started Loving You Again(2:22)
6. Mama Tried(2:13)
7. I Take a Lot of Pride in What I Am(2:49)
8. I'm Bringing Home Good News(2:48)
9. Hungry Eyes(3:27)
10. Workin' Man Blues(2:35)
11. Silver Wings(2:44)
12. Okie From Muskogee(2:43)
13. The Fightin' Side of Me(2:53)
14. Someday We'll Look Back(2:33)
15. If We Make It Through December(2:43)
16. Things Aren't Funny Anymore(2:43)
17. Honky Tonk Night Time Man(2:39)
18. Old Man From the Mountain(2:20)
19. Living With the Shades Pulled Down(2:58)
20. I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink(4:31)
21. Big City(3:00)

22. Pancho and Lefty(4:47)
23. I'm Leaving Now(3:70)
24. Runaway Mama(4:80)
25. That's the News(2:34)
26. She Ain't Hooked on Me No More(3:36)