Ray Price - All American Country (CD)

Regular price $8.00

  According to Sony, they'd have you believe that these "all time greatest hits" are somehow all Ray Price original performances. They're not, particularly the older honky tonk material. In fact, all of this material comes from Price's most popular period -- that much is true -- as a country music crooner with a golden voice and a load of strings behind him and a studio band. That doesn't mean this material is in any way second-rate, most of it is awesome stuff. It's simply that the compilers felt that even later recordings such as "Bridge Over Troubled Water," and "Little Green Apples" are of the same stripe with Price's harder early material. It's not. That said, out of these 20 cuts, 12 of them are simply the stuff that made Price a legend. ~ Thom Jurek

CD Details

  • Released: October 24, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sony Special Product


  • 1.I Won't Mention It Again
  • 2.Loving Her Was Easier
  • 3.I'd Rather Be Sorry
  • 4.Lonely World
  • 5.Sweetheart Of The Year
  • 6.Little Green Apples
  • 7.Sweet Memories
  • 8.Bridge Over Troubled Water
  • 9.You Wouldn't Know Love
  • 10.April's Fool
  • 11.She Wears My Ring
  • 12.Yesterday
  • 13.Take Me As I Am (Or Let Me Go)
  • 14.Heartaches By The Number
  • 15.Danny Boy