Jack Scott - Jack Rocks (CD)

Regular price $19.00

Another important release in our 'Rocks' series. A great cross label collection of his 'rockin' sides'Compiled by Trevor Cajiao, editor of 'Now Dig This. 'Packaged in an attractive Digipack with rare photos and a new essay by rockabilly singer and guitarist Deke Dickerson.

Jack Scott was?in every sense?a classic rock 'n' roll artist, and this new release in our equally classic 'Rocks' series is the absolutely, positively definitive collection of Jack Scott's rock 'n' roll numbers! From Leroy to Baby She's Gone to The Way I Walk and many more, this disc showcases the rocking side of Detroit's finest rock 'n' roller. Greasers all over the world love Jack Scott's tough guy stance and menacing vocal delivery, so this is the disc to play at the next rumble! Includes all of Jack Scott best rockers from his 1957 ABC-Paramount debut to his classic Carlton and Top Rank material to his quick stab with Capitol Records to his 'greasers' last stand' rockers of 1966 for RCA and Groove.

For the other side of Jack Scott, try out our forthcoming 'Ballads' series for all of Jack Scott's hits like What In The World's Come Over You and Burning Bridges!

1-CD-Album DigiPac (6-plated) with 32-page booklet, 26 tracks, playing time 75:43 minutes

Track Listing

  • Leroy

  • Two Timin' Woman

  • Goodbye Baby

  • Go Wild Little Sadie

  • I Never Felt Like This

  • The Way I Walk

  • Midgie

  • Save My Soul

  • Baby She's Gone

  • Geraldine

  • What Am I Living For

  • Baby, Baby

  • Good Deal Lucille

  • Cruel World

  • Lonesome Mary

  • Patsy

  • Found A Woman

  • One Of These Days

  • True True Love

  • Strange Desire

  • Grizzly Bear

  • Meo Myo

  • Wiggle On Out

  • Flakey John

  • The Road Keeps Winding

  • Greaseball