Rapoon - Waiting by the River

Regular price $18.00

Klanggalerie are very happy to announce a new collaboration with Rapoon after a far too long 12 year break. Waiting By The River is the all-new album by Robin Storey that takes the project into previously uncharted territory. Founded in 1992 after Storey left Zoviet France, Rapoon soon became an outstanding ethno-dark ambient project that has gained a cult following all over the world. More than 50 albums have been released over those 25 years, some more beat driven, others more playful and with ambient sounds and ethnic influences. Rapoon has never stopped evolving - think of Cultural Forgeries, an album full of unplugged acoustic music. Or Downgliding, full of compositions on the piano. In 2016, Rapoon presents you an album full of songs. You will hear guitars, vocals, stories are being told. A very different approach to Rapoon and one you've never heard before. Needless to say, the trademark Rapoon sound is still there. But this time you get a little extra. Another milestone in the band's discography.

Track Listing

  • I can't remember
  • We're going to the Mooon
  • Eggs for Breakfast
  • In another State
  • In the setting Sun
  • Now look where I am
  • We talked in Code
  • What did I forget
  • The promised World
  • In Sunlight
  • Like a Dream
  • Waiting for the Fall